

# MEMBERS OF APPROPRIATIONS COMMITEES

## **House Appropriations Committee**

### Majority Members

- David R. Obey, Wisconsin 7th (chair)
- John P. Murtha, Pennsylvania 12th
- Norman D. Dicks, Washington 6th
- Alan B. Mollohan, West Virginia 1st
- Marcy Kaptur, Ohio 9th
- Peter J. Visclosky, Indiana 1st
- Nita M. Lowey, New York 18th \*
- José E. Serrano, New York 16th \*
- Rosa L. DeLauro, Connecticut 3rd
- James P. Moran, Virginia 8th
- John W. Olver, Massachusetts 1st
- Ed Pastor, Arizona 4th
- David E. Price, North Carolina 4th \*
- Chet Edwards, Texas 17th \*
- Robert E. "Bud" Cramer, Jr., Alabama 5th
- Patrick J. Kennedy, Rhode Island 1st
- Maurice D. Hinchey, New York 22nd
- Lucille Roybal-Allard, California 34th \*
- Sam Farr, California 17th \*
- Jesse L. Jackson, Jr., Illinois 2nd
- Carolyn C. Kilpatrick, Michigan 13th \*
- Allen Boyd, Florida 2nd
- Chaka Fattah, Pennsylvania 2nd \*
- Steven R. Rothman, New Jersey 9th
- Sanford Bishop, Georgia 2nd
- Marion Berry, Arkansas 1st
- Barbara Lee, California 9th
- Tom Udall, New Mexico 3rd
- Adam Schiff, California 29th
- Michael Honda, California 15th
- Betty McCollum, Minnesota 4th
- Steve Israel, New York 2nd
- Tim Ryan, Ohio 17th
- C.A "Dutch" Ruppersberger, Maryland 2nd
- Ben Chandler, Kentucky 6th
- Debbie Wasserman Schultz, Florida 20th
- Ciro Rodriguez, Texas 23rd \*

#### Minority Members

- Jerry Lewis, California 41st (ranking member)
- C.W. Bill Young, Florida 10th
- Ralph Regula, Ohio 16th
- Harold Rogers, Kentucky 5th \*
- Frank R. Wolf, Virginia 10th
- James T. Walsh, New York 25th
- David L. Hobson, Ohio 7th
- Joe Knollenberg, Michigan 9th
- Jack Kingston, Georgia 1st
- Rodney P. Frelinghuysen, New Jersey 11th
- Roger F. Wicker, Mississippi 1st
- Todd Tiahrt, Kansas 4th
- Zach Wamp, Tennessee 3rd
- Tom Latham, Iowa 4th
- Robert B.Aderholt, Alabama 4th \*
- Jo Ann Emerson, Missouri 8th
- Kay Granger, Texas 12th \*
- John E. Peterson, Pennsylvania 5th \*
- Virgil H. Goode, Jr., Virginia 5th
- John T. Doolittle, California 4th
- Ray LaHood, Illinois 18th
- Dave Weldon, Florida 15th
- Michael K. Simpson, Idaho 2nd
- John Abney Culberson, Texas 7th \*
- Mark Steven Kirk, Illinois 10th
- Ander Crenshaw, Florida 4th
- Dennis R. Rehberg, Montana at-large
- John Carter, Texas 31st \*
- Rodney Alexander, Louisiana 5th



### MEMBERS OF APPROPRIATIONS COMMITEES continued

### **Senate Appropriations Committee**

### Majority Members

- Robert C. Byrd, West Virginia \* (chair)
- Daniel K. Inouye, Hawai'i \*
- Patrick J. Leahy, Vermont \*
- Tom Harkin, Iowa
- Barbara A. Mikulski, Maryland \*
- Herb Kohl, Wisconsin \*
- Patty Murray, Washington \*
- Byron Dorgan, North Dakota
- Dianne Feinstein, California
- Richard J. Durbin, Illinois
- Tim Johnson, South Dakota
- Mary L. Landrieu, Louisiana \*
- Jack Reed, Rhode Island
- Frank R. Lautenberg, New Jersey \*
- Ben Nelson, Nebraska \*

### Minority Members

- Thad Cochran, Mississippi \* (ranking member)
- Ted Stevens, Alaska \*
- Arlen Specter, Pennsylvania \*
- Pete V. Domenici, New Mexico \*
- Christopher S. Bond, Missouri
- Mitch McConnell, Kentucky
- Richard C. Shelby, Alabama \*
- Judd Gregg, New Hampshire \*
- Robert F. Bennett, Utah
- Larry Craig, Idaho \*
- Kay Bailey Hutchison, Texas
- Sam Brownback, Kansas
- Wayne Allard, Colorado
- Lamar Alexander, Tennessee \*